Chopsticks and kung fu kicks!

Leaving on a jet plane …

My first post! February 14, 2009

Filed under: South Korea — esacc @ 1:09 AM

Hello!!!

This is my first post on my new blog. I will be using this to update family and friends as I journey to other parts of the world – starting with South Korea. I am still waiting on my visa to be processed before I can book my flight to SK – I am expected to arrive in Korea next Thursday, but it’s likely I will be late due to visa processing times (unfortunately). I am pretty much all packed and ready to go – it still hasn’t really hit me that I am actually going to be leaving Canada for a whole year! (if not more) 🙂

I am very excited to start this new adventure!

 

5 Responses to “My first post!”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    YAY! I am so gald you started this! I will be looking forward to hearing about all of your adventures! You will have to teach me how to use skype too! xo

  2. Alyssa Says:

    Good work Erin! Who woulda thought you would be a blogger..haha

  3. Sarah Says:

    woohooo, now i can live vicariously through you 🙂 so jeaous m’lady

  4. sarah joy Says:

    chop sticks and kung fu kicks
    *hand motions and high pitch voice*
    im glad i got to see you alot before you left
    and this BLOG will be on my favourite list for sure
    love you long time xo

  5. Amy Says:

    Hi Erin, I’m glad to see that you’ve made it safe and sound!!! Your apartment is so cute!!! I hope you are getting all settled in and are having a good time. Good luck in the classroom! I miss you and am already counting down the days for your return home!! Love you,

    Amy


Leave a Reply

